• Leadership Corpus Christi Class 47 Graduation

    • Share:
    Name: Leadership Corpus Christi Class 47 Graduation
    Date: May 30, 2019
    Time: 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM CDT
    Registration: Register Now
    Event Description:

    Leadership Corpus Christi Graduates its 47th Consecutive Class!

    Join us for the graduation ceremony of our next upcoming community and business leaders on Thursday, May 30, 2019 at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. The Leadership Corpus Christi Alumni Annual Meeting will take place from approximately 5:30 to 6 p.m. with the graduation ceremony immediately following at 6 p.m. This year's keynote speaker is Libby Averyt, President & CEO of the United Way of the Coastal Bend.

    Leadership Corpus Christi began in 1972 and is the third-oldest community leadership program in the country. The program prepares existing and emerging leaders to make a difference in Corpus Christi. Thirty participants are carefully screened and selected each year to attend the ten-month intensive training program designed to prepare dedicated, visionary leaders with passion to improve the quality of life for all persons and institutions in the Corpus Christi community. 

    Leadership Corpus Christi is a program of the United Corpus Christi Chamber of Commerce Foundation and supported by various businesses and organizations throughout the Coastal Bend.  

    Congratulations to Leadership Corpus Christi Class XLVII:
    Adriana Morrison, Texas Farm Bureau Insurance
    Amanda Campbell, Omni Hotel & Resorts
    Atit Bhakta, RGB Hospitality
    Ashley Ginithan, The Sparrow Group
    Brian Pfeiffer, Innovative Seed Solutions
    Cam Vander Zanden, Collier Johnson & Woods
    Chemaine Koester, Hanson Professional Services, Inc.
    Cheryl Navarre, Driscoll Children's Hospital
    Gayle Gottlich, Pathfinder Consulting
    James Hernandez, Landmark Electric Company
    Jason Early, Strike, LLC
    Jennifer Vela, Texas State Aquarium
    Jessica Parra, University of the Incarnate Word
    Julian Lopez, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
    Kara Beth Siver, Govind Development
    Kevin Mihm, Valero Energy
    Kris Busk, Shoreline Sandwich Company
    Kristen Ross, Gregory-Portland ISD
    Kristina Ramirez Wilson, Del Mar College
    Marcus Lozano, Feathered Friends & Co.
    Mark Chavez, Waddell & Reed
    Melody Nixon-Bice, ZJZ Hospitality, Inc.
    Paul Cervantes, Stewart Title
    Rick Stevenson, Corpus Christi Army Depot
    Roshan Bhakta, Candlewood Suites-NAS
    Ryan Whitley, State Service
    Stephanie Jordan, United Way of the Coastal Bend
    Tana Neighbors, Port Corpus Christi Authority

    Event Media:

    Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
    Nueces Room (2nd Floor)
    900 N Shoreline Blvd

    Date/Time Information:
    Thursday, May 30, 2019
    5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
    Contact Information:
    Cecilia DuPree, Program Specialist
    There is no fee to attend.  Please RSVP to Cecilia DuPree (via the "Register Now" button) or by email to cecilia@unitedcorpuschristichamber.com  so that we may plan accordingly.
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.